Erwin's Top Scholars Recognized

Erwin's Top Scholars Recognized
Posted on 05/07/2018
top scholarsOn April 25, 2018, Buncombe County Schools celebrated the Top Scholars of the graduating class during a special event held at the Renaissance Asheville hotel ballroom.

Each year, parents and community members join principals, counselors, teachers, and administrators to celebrate the top performing students. Each year, our high schools name as Top Scholars the 15 highest-ranking students in the graduating classes based on Grade Point Average (GPA). The designation serves as an important milestone for these young scholars, who are entering the next season of their lives and education.

Erwin's Top Scholars for the class of 2018 are:
Scott Francesco Amaranto
Bryan Javier Anuel
Arabella Michelle Ball
Zachary Brent Davis
Will Thomas Dorsey
Morgan Derek Evans
Matthew Fields Jacobs
Kamryn Mann
Nerys Martinez Oidor
Daniel Ethan Sannar
Caitlin Autumn Taylor
Elizabeth Faith Ward
Julia Grace Willett
Ashlyn Elisabeth Wolfe
Sarah Elizabeth Wood

top scholars

“What a privilege it is to honor these students as they head off to do great things,” said BCS Superintendent Dr. Tony Baldwin. “We couldn't be more proud.”

mann top scholar

girls top scholar

anuel top scholar